composting

It all started last night in writing group.  The idea to set up a blog.  I had a nice little explanation of my day and why this blog is called composting a life all neatly typed out in this little rectangle.  But somewhere between here and there, it disappeared.  I am technically challenged.  To say the least.  I think this is why I gave up once before when I tried a blog.

And because the idea of conjuring up what I lost makes me want to give up again, I will leave my post like this.  And tell you the composting process is underway.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by becky on June 25, 2010 at 9:19 am06

    love the title of your blog. i attended a retreat a few months after my first husband died on the subject of vegetation in the parables of Jesus. main take-away for me was that nothing is wasted. even branches that have to be cut off and burned are returned to the ground and provide nourishment for future growth. may your life ‘compost’ into beautiful fruit and flowers!

    Reply

  2. Great, Laura! Welcome to the blogisphere!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

