Playful Creating

My attempt at beginning a novel has me all stirred up.  Maybe this is good.  A compost pile needs to be stirred.

I have several “false” starts.  Not bad beginnings, just not what I think I want to continue with.  The idea of writing through the mind of my dog.  I know, it’s been done at least once before recently, The Art of Racing in the Rain.  But Princess is a different dog.  A prissy girl dog. It could work.

Other ideas are coming at me.  A cartoon book involving word play.  Character sketches to give me choices.  A children’s fantasy.  Like I’m ready to play and all my toys are gathering around.  Interesting, as this afternoon I’m meeting several friends to see Toy Story 3.

Enjoy your day!!!

Leave a Reply

