Blessed Unrest

Think of a small problem in need of a creative solution.  Our first ten minute write last night.  I was having trouble giving my dog liquid medicine and was running low on ideas and patience.  Maybe writing about it would shed some light.  It did.  When I got home I began testing my findings on the dog.  Bread soaked in Benadryl worked.

The second topic offered by a group member was a sharing from Barbara Ueland’s If You Want to Write.  Ms. Ueland was explaining why she journaled.  We then did a ten minute writing on journaling and found similar experiences with each other when we shared.

My response reminded me of the Martha Graham quote I posted yesterday, so I read it to the group.  One member picked up on the phrases “divine dissatisfaction” and “blessed unrest” and that became the third ten minute write.

Perhaps the flow of last night’s meeting was our expression of what Martha Graham defines as opening to that vitality and life force.

This morning I see vitality and life force as love and blessed unrest as the continual search that gets us out of bed and back into the world everyday.  My work is not finished.  I still have extremely strong urges of Love motivating me.  By recognizing them as divine dissatisfaction and a desire to connect with this Love, I need not be afraid.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by MelissaInk Designs on August 5, 2010 at 9:19 pm08

    I would never have guessed that the bread-soaked Benadryl would work – she must really love bread.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

