Story of my Life

I want to write a novel and I find that the more books I read and movies I watch the more layers of  “story” I want to add.  I’m drawing from many experiences.  Setting, character, plot.  The wider I cast the net, the more universal the story becomes.  Like my life.

At times this process has been painfully overwhelming.  But if I claim it as research for my book, I can summon courage to push through it.  Then this morning I spent an hour with an unapologetically creative friend.  I see myself moving in that direction.  In my own life.

I’m liking where this novel life is headed.

Leave a Reply

