With the Flow

Day 6…

I change speeds even as I think I’m staying on an even keel.  Yesterday I watched as some ideas, tasks, and words sped me up, some slowed me down, and some brought me to a complete standstill.

Thirty minutes of deliberate house cleaning appeared from “nowhere,” with no resistance.  Two quick errands before class “effortlessly” fell in place, despite debating myself about trying to fit them in.  My eyes followed the words on the page of a recommended book, but my mind was not engaged, and I set it down.

Everything on my “to do” list was accomplished.  Not necessarily in the order listed, or as I had earlier visualized it getting done.  But without much stress and with a very satisfying feeling.

Writing Topic:  Today’s Use of Time and Energy

Leave a Reply

