What’s Before Me?

Day 23…

The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein is the book we will discuss in book club on Tuesday.  I read it once before, but this time the phrase “that which you manifest is before you” continues to jump out at me.

What’s before me now?  Well, a few moments ago it was the Stein book I was reading.  Now it’s a computer that  shows me my words.  Yeah, I want to write books.  But the novel I fantasize about won’t let me pin it down.  Shoot, I can’t even get it started.  Is it because I am afraid?  I don’t want to be.  

I invent tricks (like blogging, to make me write to a cyberspace audience.)  I meditate and sit still long enough to feel an amazing buzz.  I read books for story ideas.  I read books on writing for advice. 

I tell myself this is all part of the process.  These practices address some of my fear, and so I continue.  And for now that’s all I know.

Writing topic:   That which I manifest…

Leave a Reply

