Dancing with the Stars

Day 24…

Yesterday I felt like I was fighting chaos as I struggled with an old habit of mine–overthinking.  But even as I tried to avoid the mindless intellectualizing (ah, an oxymoron for sure), I watched what I was doing.  Write, Laura.  Balance your overrational self in timed writings.  Meditate, Laura.  Sit still and feel the energy.  Walk, Laura.  Change your rhythm and change your thoughts.  Cook, Laura.  Use your creative energy for obvious nourishment.

This morning, I see they were more than chaotic thoughts.  Something was manifesting before me into action.  What felt like chaos was just the diveristy of experiences and information collected from the day.  It just needed a little time and space to organize.

One must still have chaos in oneself to be able to give birth to a dancing star.
Friedrich Nietzsche

Writing topic:  Chaos

Leave a Reply

