The Rhythm of My Universe

Day 36…

It’s been a very busy week and I am looking forward to “my time” this weekend.  So this morning with a writing buddy I suggested the topic “How I Relax.”

I’m beginning to understand better why I need to pull away and have some alone time.  When I am with others, I feel SO much with others.  To be present to a variety of people in different settings takes a lot of intention and attention.  I need a break to be present to myself, so that by Sunday night I’ll need the break from myself and be ready to go back into the world.

 Maybe this is something one must learn when she finally realizes she can’t do it all.

Writing topic:  In and out

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by MelissaInk Designs on September 24, 2010 at 9:19 pm09

    WHAT? You can’t do it all? I don’t believe it 🙂

    When do you want to go get tattoos?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

