Weekend Road Trip

Day 37…

 I wake early this morning with two days of very few obligations ahead of me, and my imagination goes wild.  New ideas, new perspectives, new connections, new projects.  Slow down, Laura.

As I madly scribble out my morning pages, I’m starring phrases and making notes in the margins.  Words and thoughts and places to explore, activities for two of next week’s classes, books I want to read.  There are so many paths to pursue.  The idea makes me tired.  Relax, Laura.  This little brain storm is just a beginning.  Education jargonese might call it the anticipatory set, the motivation to get your attention.  Let go.  Breathe.  You won’t lose these ideas.  They’ll circle back around when you’re ready for them.  They are a part of who you are. 

Writing Topic:  Where will I go?

 

Leave a Reply

