Spirit Images

Day 44…

After watching a PBS documentary on Ansel Adams I went to see his photographs at a local art gallery.  The same photographs I had just watched him shoot and explain–Moonrise, Aspens, Rose and Driftwood–were all there.  His pure images.  His clear voice. 

I left the gallery to wander the gardens behind the gallery with my camera, his pictures and words still with me.  No, I’m not Ansel Adams.  My pictures are my pictures.  But for a brief time I felt deeply connected to his spirit.  I offer his words:

The only things in my life that compatibly exists with this grand universe are the creative works of the human spirit.
Ansel Adams

Writing topic:  Creative works of the human spirit

Leave a Reply

