Creation Work

Day 59…

The whole difference between construction and creation is exactly this: that a thing constructed can only be loved after it is constructed; but a thing created is loved before it exists.         Charles Dickens

Writing topic:  Loved before it existed

 

Are you writing?  I am, just like I said I would, although sometimes not immediately after posting.  Life wants to get in my way. I have found plenty of excuses:  not enough time, not sure where this is going, unclear why I’m even doing it.  But for “reasons” I don’t understand I keep coming back to the page.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by MelissaInk Designs on October 18, 2010 at 9:19 am10

    Wrote a bit on your topic today. It reminded me of when 1.0 was a wee baby and I used to just stare at him and tell him that he was the baby I’d been envisioning since I was a little girl – and here he was, real, right in front of me. For constructed … it reminded me of working on our old house. There was no love in the process, but the end result was nice 🙂

    Also, I learned that my DEAR kittens were referred to as “hell raisers” at their shelter. Wish the staff would have informed me of those EXACT WORDS before I took them home!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

