A Balancing Act

Day 72…

After a  full week of observing classes,  I need more of my own time for balance.  I appreciate Merton’s quote, and I can personally identify with Sandra Cisneros’ words.  

Happiness is not a matter of intensity but of balance, order, rhythm and harmony.
Thomas Merton

I’m afraid I’m still trying to find that balance. Especially now that everyone wants a piece of me. I find that I have to become more and more reclusive, and pick and choose when I am public and when I am private.
Sandra Cisneros

Writing topic:  Striking a balance

Leave a Reply

