Fear of Commitment

Day 74…

Gulp…The first day of Nano…National Novel Writing Month…When I think about this undertaking, it makes me scared and excited.  The plan is to spend at least two hours daily in my writing room and post small excerpts of the novel, Bella, as part of this blog.  OK, I’ve stated my intentions.  Time to get going.

Fear makes us feel our humanity.  ~Benjamin Disraeli

The way you overcome shyness is to become so wrapped up in something that you forget to be afraid.  ~Lady Bird Johnson

Writing topic:  Facing the fear

One response to this post.

  1. Go for it!

    I’m looking forward to excerpts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

