Encouragement

Day 75…

Just finished my 3000th word for Nano…only 47000 left to go…Last year when I participated in Nano I was also rereading Anne Lamott’s Bird by Bird.  It helped having her alongside me for encouragement. 

This year I’m rereading Brenda Ueland’s If You Want to Write. Earlier today I raced through another 1200 words after tweaking yesterday’s work.  It was strangely effortless.  But now I’m tired.  I turn to Brenda for a break and an encouraging word.  

This is what I learned: that everybody is talented, original and has something important to say.
Brenda Ueland

Thanks, Brenda.  I think I’ll take the break, go vote, get a little lunch, and come back to my story later.

Writing topic:  Encouraging words

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by MelissaInk Designs on November 2, 2010 at 9:19 pm11

    YOU have lots of important SOMETHINGS to say.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

