Quit Looking Back

Day 85…

It’s day 12 for Nano.  The commitment I made to write 50,000 words in thirty days.  I’ve only written 15,885.  By this time I “should have” written 20,000.  Yikes.  Then my stats tell me that at this rate I’ll be finished on December 8. 

I’ve been busy with other commitments and have written as often as I could.  I have one more week of intensive activity with the intern program and then I’ll have Thanksgiving holidays.  Meanwhile I’ll tap out a few thousand words when I can and pay attention when I can’t.  

The story I’m writing is taking the shape of all that I am experiencing.  Last night  after attending one more meeting at LSUS, I added another 500 words.  And imagine this.  Bella, my main character, is feeling overwhelmed.     

There is no telling how many miles you will have to run while chasing a dream.  ~Author Unknown

If we are facing in the right direction, all we have to do is keep on walking.  ~Buddhist Saying

In order to get from what was to what will be, you must go through what is.   Anonymous

Writing topic:  Perseverance

Leave a Reply

