Morning Pages

Day 90…

I begin my day with morning pages described in Julia Cameron’s The Artist’s Way.  I get a cup of coffee, and before the outside world gets my attention, I write three pages in my journal.  Many times it has been rants, fussy stuff, or just plain sadness.  Draining myself of these detractors before I get too far into the day.  I’m not sure I realized that’s what I was doing at the time.  I just know it made me feel better.

Now my pages are more about focusing on what’s ahead for the day.  Everything I want to take care of gets done.  I have set intentions, put them in writing, and the flow of my day takes care of them.

www.theartistsway.com

Writing topic:  Today I will…

Leave a Reply

