What If

Day 93…

What if I told you I don’t like gossip?  That it hurts to be the focus of someone else’s need for blaming.  What if I told you I am guilty of that which I despise? 

What if I told you I believe that which we blame others for is our own shadow side?  What if I told you I’m learning this the hard way?

What if I told you we carry others in our thoughts, our hearts, our words?  And what if I told you that the idea that anyone would carry the careless, mindless words and actions I spew into the world scares me to death?

What if I told you my constant journaling exposes these regrets?  But what if I told you this journaling also gives me a chance to face them and make amends?

Thanks Melissa, http://womanstoryteller.wordpress.com for your post.

Writing topic:  What if

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’m happy that my words inspired your post. I’m blessed to have such an amazing community of writers in my life. What if we could write the truth without being afraid?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Susan Caldwell on November 20, 2010 at 9:19 pm11

    Thank you both for inspiring and awakening words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

