My Georgia O’Keeffe Collection

Day 96… 

To create one’s world in any of the arts takes courage.
Georgia O’Keeffe

I found I could say things with color and shapes that I couldn’t say any other way – things I had no words for.
Georgia O’Keeffe

It was in the 1920s, when nobody had time to reflect, that I saw a still-life painting with a flower that was perfectly exquisite, but so small you really could not appreciate it.
Georgia O’Keeffe

When you take a flower in your hand and really look at it, it’s your world for the moment. I want to give that world to someone else. Most people in the city rush around so, they have no time to look at a flower. I want them to see it whether they want to or not.
Georgia O’Keeffe

Writing topic:  Can you see me now?

Leave a Reply

