Why I Participate in National Novel Writing Month

Day 100…

Only 5000 more words to go and I’ll be finished with my Nano commitment.  I’m going to make it!  Is it a novel worth reworking for publication, or is it even something I would let anyone read at the moment?  Probably not.  But then I think this exercise is much more than creating a 50000 word book.  For me it has been an illuminating awareness of the life of which I am a part.

Few of us write great novels; all of us live them.  ~Mignon McLaughlin

The miracle is not to fly in the air, or to walk on the water, but to walk on the earth.  ~Chinese Proverb

In the book of life, the answers aren’t in the back.  ~Charlie Brown

Writing topic:  The book of life

Leave a Reply

