Creating Stuff

Day 101…

Today would have been my son’s thirty-fifth birthday.  He only made it to twenty-seven.

But the most wonderful thing happened yesterday.  I went to Juney’s Lake Bisteneau home and art studio and together with Juney and Loretta, we made stuff.  Cut paper for collages.  Painted tiny canvases.  Giving ourselves permission to just do it.  Thank you, ladies, for such a healing experience.

Mystery is at the heart of creativity. That, and surprise.
Julia Cameron

While we have the gift of life, it seems to me the only tragedy is to allow part of us to die – whether it is our spirit, our creativity or our glorious uniqueness.
Gilda Radner

Writing topic:  Being creative

One response to this post.

  1. I’m sorry for your loss.

    I too have found that giving myself permission to explore my creativity can be a powerful healing experience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

