Impermanence

Day 106…‎

Maybe it’s the upcoming winter.  Maybe it’s because the semester is almost over.  Maybe it’s just having finished Nano.  Maybe it is Margaret’s death.  Maybe it’s the advent’s darkness I am listening to.  My mind is full of the impermanence of things as we know them. 

Observe the wonders as they occur around you. Don’t claim them. Feel the artistry moving through and be silent.   Jalaluddin Rumi

While I thought that I was learning how to live, I have been learning how to die.
Leonardo da Vinci

Writing topic:  Life as I know it

Leave a Reply

