Life Long Lessons

Day 113…

So I continue to work my 1000 piece puzzle.  It’s harder now that the edges and the obvious parts of the picture are done.  I’ve got a lot of nondescript sky and grass left to find a place for.  Such is life. 

OK I admit it.  I can’t do anything without finding the lesson in it.  Too many years as a teacher.  But the good news is I realize these are my lessons now.  No one else has to be subjected to my lectures. 

My thoughts on life are my thoughts, my experiences are my experiences.  The shared quotes are others’ words that resonate with me.  That’s the connection I offer. 

I say, if your knees aren’t green by the end of the day, you ought to seriously re-examine your life.  ~Bill Watterson, Calvin & Hobbes

Life is what we make it, always has been, always will be.  ~Grandma Moses

Life has meaning only if one barters it day by day for something other than itself.  ~Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Writing topic:  The meaning of life

Leave a Reply

