Claiming Creativity

  Day 114…

First let me confess, the title of today’s post is borrowed from a friend, www.claimingcreativity.wordpress.com.  Without permission, I might add.  Thanks, Loretta.

Last night Melissa, Teresa and I went to Painting with a Twist to celebrate completing our Nano novels.  OK, now we’ve added visual artist to our resumes.  We’re thinking of dancer next.

It was fun and just what I needed.  Isn’t it always?  A little group creativity to encourage my timid ideas.  The puzzle in my art room is almost finished which means, gulp, unless I start another puzzle, it’s time to come to the page.

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells.  Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope.  Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.  ~Theodore Geisel

Things are only impossible until they’re not.  ~Jean-Luc Picard, Star Trek: The Next Generation

When I have a terrible need of – shall I say the word – religion.  Then I go out and paint the stars.  ~Vincent Van Gogh

Writing topic:  Claiming creativity

Leave a Reply

