Watching My Energy

Day 132…

I bought a calendar (half-price) of quilt designs…with lots of ideas of how I might use it.  When I got home I pulled several design possibilities and sat down to begin my projects.  It was soon more complicated than I wanted it to be.  Although I could see completed projects in my head, getting there was not as clear.  After a couple false starts I set the materials aside. 

Thirty minutes later I tried again.  Start smaller, Laura.  Find something you can finish in one sitting.  I picked up the rose and began a simple watercolor.  Ah, this is doable. 

Then an interesting feeling.    A concentration of energy spun inside me.  Breathe, Laura.  I sat with the feeling for a little while, then went to sleep.  This morning I’m ready to begin again. 

The image is more than an idea. It is a vortex or cluster of fused ideas and is endowed with energy.
Ezra Pound

Writing topic:  Energy work

Leave a Reply

