A Creative Spirit

Day 136…

Choices for the first Sunday of the year/decade/rest of my life:  To stay at home and read and work in my art room.  To go to church.  To go to see Howl at the Robinson. 

To stay at home could be a repeat of yesterday, which was nice, especially when I went out to eat with my wonderfully creative brother. 

 To go to church is not the creative interaction I am craving just now.

To go see Howl, the movie of Allen Ginsberg, in a theater with others.  That’s what I want.  

I like having choices and making decisions about them.  Something I am learning about myself. 

Today I’m not choosing my nose-to-the-grindstone-accomplish-something path.  Or the this-is-what-you-should-do route.  Today I’m going with the-path-not-yet-taken idea.

The spirit of Allen Ginsberg.  It is Sunday, after all.

Follow your inner moonlight; don’t hide the madness.
Allen Ginsberg

The fact to which we have got to cling, as to a lifebelt, is that it is possible to be a normal decent person and yet be fully alive.
Allen Ginsberg

Writing topic:  To be a creating spirit

Leave a Reply

