Letting the Pictures Talk

Day 137…

So much of my art is a processing of images rather than words.  I cut pieces of paper and put them together.  Over and over.  This picture was done several weeks ago.  I thought I’d upload two “quilt” pictures that I did yesterday, but I was trying too hard.  The changing leaves of a ginkgo tree made more sense. 

I am trying to stay open and let go of my know-it-all habit that wants to figure everything out.  Pictures are helping me do that.

Writing topic:  Talking pictures

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by aspamseesit on January 3, 2011 at 9:19 pm01

    I really like your tree.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

