Just Thinking

Day 145…

I went to bed last night with definite ideas.  This morning I’m not so sure.  Back and forth.  Round and round.  Always assessing.  At times I think I finally know “the answer”…until I consider another angle.  All this thinking earned me the title “Trying to Make an A in Life” by an ex-husband.  OK, I get it.  Sometimes it’s a survival skill, sometimes an awareness and yes, sometimes a really obnoxious habit. 

So as I’m pondering (naturally) this topic, my friend Robin calls. 

“Wanna do lunch this week?”

“Sure.”

“Which day is better for you, today or Thursday?”

“Today,” I answer.  That was easy; I’m meeting a writing buddy at 11:30 on Thursday.

“Where do you wanna go?”

Oh, man.  I don’t have a clue and the idea of having to make a decision overwhelms me.  I don’t even know where to begin.

“OK,  I tell you what…I’m going to workout class now.  I’ll call you back in an hour.”

Thank you, Robin.  I love this lady.  She so knows how to help. 

Writing topic:  Thinking

2 responses to this post.

  1. That is what they call anxiety….the wonderful signs of a person who suffers anxiety, honestly it is draining cause the mind does not stop and decisions are fearful matters to approach casually.
    I completely understand how you feel 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by mamaquinn on February 4, 2011 at 9:19 pm02

    Love you more!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

