Blogging as Transition

Day 162…

I didn’t sleep well last night, at least until about three a.m.   Trying to catch something–an elusive idea–butterfly-like.  This morning I see that butterfly as me, maybe.  Elusive…not easy to catch.  Perhaps I was just experiencing myself as others experience me.  Perhaps not.  I don’t mean to be so elusive.  Or maybe I do.

This “blog time”  is transition time for me, after writing morning pages before going out into the “real” world.  Like warming up my voice before the “performance.”  (OK, does the period go before or after the quotation marks?)    

It also helps me know what I’m bringing to the world outside myself today.  And by being aware of that, I can better witness my interactions with others.

Does anyone else need this kind of help?  Am I just super weird?  Isn’t life just one big transition?

Writing topic:  Transitioning

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by MelissaInk Designs on January 30, 2011 at 9:19 pm01

    Your grammar is correct.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Chloe on January 31, 2011 at 9:19 pm01

    Life is just one big transition, I agree. Just when things appear to be stable in life, the security is pulled from under you. For me, I tend to replace the word ‘transition’, with the word ‘change’, as I think change is a good thing and required for personal growth xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

