If At First You Don’t Succeed…

Day 177…

I needed to keep my hands busy while watching The Time Traveler’s Wife   and thought I would make a labryinth, but I couldn’t seem to do both at once.  My first attempt was just that…a first attempt.  (go figure)  Yuck. 

Time to put some time and space between me and my inner critic.  I took a walk, then ate some supper.  Ah, much better.  I was ready to try again.

This is my second try.   

I have not failed.  I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.  ~Thomas Edison

Try again.  Fail again.  Fail better.  ~Samuel Beckett 

Failure is only the opportunity to begin again more intelligently.  ~Henry Ford

 There is no failure.  Only feedback.  ~Robert Allen

Writing topic:  Failure

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by duke1959 on February 13, 2011 at 9:19 pm02

    You do what the Missouri Mule did. http://duke1959.wordpress.com/?s=missouri

    Reply

  2. Posted by duke1959 on February 13, 2011 at 9:19 pm02

    No problem. So many are so quick to give up!

    Reply

  3. Posted by bandygal on February 22, 2011 at 9:19 pm02

    this is so cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

