Opportunity for Change

Day 183…

In an hour I will go birding near the river.  This will be fun.   A break for my overactive mind.  Energy from another source.   I can get trapped in my head and not even realize it until an opportunity for change comes along (i.e., being in nature.)  Then I get it.  Diversify.  Good advice for many situations.

So I’ll leave my computer, my cherished books and notebooks, and go breathe some of this early spring air, tromp through the woods and listen to the birds.

Pleasure is none, if not diversified.        John Donne

Writing topic:  Diversifying

 
 
One response to this post.

  1. I am always in my head and a run outdoors or a trip to the park with my son brings me back to nature and calm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

