Outside Help

Day 185…

With the surge of energy I felt from a beautiful spring-like weekend, I trimmed and cleaned up flower beds and out of control bushes.  It was a cathartic cleaning as I prepare myself for a busy week of classrooms and a visit from  NCATE (National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education) next weekend.  

Last night I was at the family home  helping make final arrangements for an estate sale.  My brother was stuck in the details and I was ready to move on.  We’ve dug through the past and taken what has meaning for us.  The rest is just overwhelming stuff.  We handed the task to a wonderful woman who does this work for a living.

Sometimes we just need help from outside ourselves.

Most of us, swimming against the tides of trouble the world knows nothing about, need only a bit of praise or encouragement – and we will make the goal.    Jerome Fleishman

I get by with a little help from my friends.     The Beatles

Writing topic:  Getting help

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by bandygal on February 22, 2011 at 9:19 pm02

    beautiful. thank you, i love the jerome Fleishman quote too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

