A Moment of Intimacy

Day 197…

I again open to what intimacy is and has been for me.  I believe I have been furiously writing to learn more deeply of myself.  To visit past experiences.  To understand why I have thought what I have thought.

I hear rain.  And hail.  Little white balls bounce on the ground outside my sunroom window.  Now a blowing rain.   Mother Nature puts on a show just beyond my computer.  OK.  I have become quite intimate with myself.  But  my attention is being drawn past the monitor.  Beyond myself, my words.  And here’s the fear.  And the yearning.  The obsession with connection moving outward.

I find quotes on intimacy, but they are not my words.  They are not connecting with where I am. 

Outside the sudden storm has died down.  Much like my bouts with anxiety.  I’ll trust the nature of things and continue listening for connection.  It has, after all, brought me to this awareness.

Writing topic:  Intimacy

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Aspergirl Maybe on March 5, 2011 at 9:19 pm03

    “Listening for connection” – that really jumped out at me as being important – thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

