New Beginnings

Day 204…

A new project…Nano is launching Script Frenzy in April.  I’ve never even thought about writing a script and know nothing about it.  I do, however, like to watch movies.  So when Melissa plants the seed on our Wednesday Writers FB page, somewhere is my composted, fertile soil it tries to take root.  Yikes.  And of course the weather outside is  spring-fresh.  What self-respecting germinating seed wouldn’t want to burst forth?

This morning I even have ideas about what it could be about.  That was my dilemma (read excuse) yesterday. 

Here at home the television is full of  devastating images of the Japanese earthquake and tsunami.  I remember staying glued to the tv after Hurricane Katrina hit New Orleans and the coast.  And because I’m here in Louisiana and have lived on the Mississippi Gulf Coast,  it was personal.  But 5 1/2 years later I also know of its rebirth.

 Today I will get out in this lovely weather and walk.  Parks, nature trails, the neighborhood, wherever my feet take me.  And there are two art shows I want to see.  I will focus on creation.  It helps me stay centered.

I may even get some script ideas…

Be willing to be a beginner every single morning.
Meister Eckhart

Whatever you do or dream you can do – begin it. Boldness has genius and power and magic in it.
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Take the first step in faith. You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

Writing topic:  What I want to begin now

2 responses to this post.

  1. What a great post. I bought a used bicycle last fall and I may have to get it out today! Have fun on your walk and write that script, too!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

