Channeling my Adolescence

Day 216…

Three 90 minute high school classes later. I thought I’d be tired, but the fresh air and sunshine is drawing me outside.

I thoroughly enjoyed the kids today, two days before spring break.  There was an energy I don’t always feel around adults…a mischievious playfulness.  The honors Algebra class was particularly fun (and I’m not overly fond of math.)  Maybe if I had had a teacher that uses the Wii for test review, or one who knows a magic trick with graphite and graphs…

Next week without classrooms to visit I will be working in the community garden I worked in last summer…with teenagers. 

I’m continuing the walk in the gardens behind the art museum.  Yesterday I brought home some fallen camellias and azaleas to draw, Georgia O’Keefe style.

I love spring.

Writing topic:  A new season

One response to this post.

  1. Would love to see your creations….I really enjoy Georgia O’Keefe’s work. xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

