Finding Courage

Day 228…

A quote from http://yourdailyenlightenment.wordpress.com

Success is not final, failure is not fatal:  it is the Courage to continue that counts.

-Winston Churchill-

These are welcomed words this morning.  Last night I went to bed with two nagging concerns eating at me.  Things I needed to address but was continuing to put off.  This morning, however, as I wrote morning pages I realized I was now ready to take care of them.

I just got back from dealing with one of my perceived “screw-ups,”  only to have discovered it was not the problem I thought it was.

“No big deal,” she said.  “You handled it well.  It was a unique situation.”

Whew!  Now on to the next screw-up on the list. 

Writing topic:   Nagging concerns

Leave a Reply

