Playing with Spirit

Day 231…

Today is for following my spirit.  My grown-up responsibilities tended to for the week, I want to read, watch my Netflix movie, walk in the park, meet my friends this afternoon.  Wherever my spirit takes me.

This has not been easy to do.  Separating out what I “should” do with who I really want to be.  It’s not easy knowing who I want to be.  Years of people pleasing as I learn my own heart and mind.  Learning what gives me energy and what depletes me and finding a balance from day to day. 

I’m babbling.  But that’s OK.  This blog is a way for me to send my inner struggle into the world and recognize how the process releases me from some of the turmoil.
Once we believe in ourselves, we can risk curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight, or any experience that reveals the human spirit.
e. e. cummings 
The secret of genius is to carry the spirit of the child into old age, which mean never losing your enthusiasm.
Aldous Huxley
Wisdom is that apprehension of heavenly things to which the spirit rises through love.
Honore de Balzac

Writing topic:  Spirit

Leave a Reply

