The Marriage of Head and Heart

Day 262…

I watched a couple of the Bill Moyers/Joseph Campbell  The Power of Myth documentaries at the end of a Mother’s Day full of memories and ideas.

Ah…They are words for the journey I have been experiencing.  I know I have seen them before (they were made in 1988), so I’m sure the ideas have been with me all along.  But now I hear them with new experiences.

Today my early morning thoughts are about the coming together of the masculine (head) and feminine (heart) in me.  I’ve always been more of a “head” person, probably too much so at times.  I have needed to give my “heart” time to catch up.

The conflict within and without as I seek a more balanced life.

And I’m finding my “voice” in the middle of this struggle.

Dalai Lama
This is my simple religion. There is no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosophy is kindness.

Kall                                                                                                                                                                                         The brain gives the heart its sight. The heart gives the brain its vision.   

Writing topic:  Head and heart

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristin Brænne on May 9, 2011 at 9:19 pm05

    ★★★★★

    Reply

Leave a Reply

