Where Am I Now?

Day 270…

What if…

The answers to all our questions are out there…We just need the eyes and ears to recognize them…

Eleven years ago to the day my biggest frustration (and fear) was that I couldn’t make myself understood.  The more I talked, the more confusing all talk was.  So I pulled away.  This was around the time I was becoming  obsessed with writing.  Daily anecdotes from my classroom became discussions with myself that summer.

The writing obsession became so intense I retired from teaching a year later to pay closer attention to it. 

I’m not sure I really wanted to be a writer in the sense that I first defined it.  I just desparately wanted to make sense of all the noise swirling around me, mine and others.  And when I began putting it on paper I could see it better.  Ah…

Eleven years later this is where destiny has brought me. 

It is a mistake to try to look too far ahead. The chain of destiny can only be grasped one link at a time. ~                  Winston Churchill
 
~ Everything is determined, the beginning as well as the end, by forces over which we have no control. It is determined for the insect, as well as for the star. Human beings, vegetables, or cosmic dust, we all dance to a mysterious tune, intoned in the distance by an invisible piper. ~                  Albert Einstein
 
Every man has his own destiny: the only imperative is to follow it, to accept it, no matter where it leads him. ~                   Henry Miller
 
Writing topic:  Where destiny has led me
Leave a Reply

