It’s All Connected

Day 285…

The problem:  nut grass

A tool to tackle the problem

The objective:  dig the nut…the root of the problem

Twenty minutes of work (until the blister on my thumb broke)

Meanwhile, while working on this project, my internet connection was down…go figure

Yesterday’s project:

Making little wells around my transplanted Shasta daisies to hold a deeper watering through these HOT days…

Writing topic:  What else can I connect with?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristin Brænne on June 1, 2011 at 9:19 pm06

    Stay excellent!

    Reply

  2. I grew up on an onion farm where I spent summers weeding fields filled with nutgrass. I feel your pain.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

