Life, Be In It

Day 286…

The days are filling up.  Starting next week for as many as three mornings a week I’ll be at the community youth garden.  This morning I was at the college interviewing applicants for the alternative ed program.  Tonight there’s a bookmaking class (actual little books, not gambling).  And next week a cooking class.

What about my plans to read a zillion books and sit in my garden?  I plan on doing those things too.

Meanwhile I’ve been trying to take pictures of others with whom I share the garden.

The squirrel whose summer plan is to outsmart the squirrel-proof bird feeder.

The robin who drinks often from the birdbath…and the only bird that has given me enough time to photograph him.

If you look closely you’ll see a sparrow’s tail.  His job is to scatter as much seed as possible on the ground for the mourning doves.

Writing topic:  Summer plans

Leave a Reply

