Hot Wired

Day 293…

Riding a fever roller coaster for the last 36 hours has offered a collection of random thoughts.

1.  Maybe this is the beginning of the end and I should just relax and give in to it.

2.  I haven’t sweated this much since menopause.

3.  Interesting that what I suspect both me and the computer has is a virus.  And it’s time to check in with an expert on such things.

4.  My garden is one place I can feel centered.

5.  There was a robin’s egg shell at my front door this morning.

6.  What I believe about others is based on my experiences, not theirs.

7.  Where in the Sam Hill did I get this virus?  Who is Sam Hill?  And I hope I didn’t give it to Autumn’s baby.

OK, I’m ready to get on with this day…

Writing topic:  In a fever

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mark Pernotto on June 9, 2011 at 9:19 pm06

    6. What I believe about others is based on my experiences, not theirs.

    Interested to hear you maybe expand on this idea a bit more. I struggle with this constantly. It’s not fair, and I usually find myself doing this more often than I care to recall. I can’t help it, though. I’m a talker, and a share-er. I guess I get that from my Mother. I always feel like my contributions to a conversation are not only relative, but necessary.

    Reply

    • Hey, Sweetie!!! What if I add a word…”what I believe about others is based on my experiences, not necessarily theirs…My “problem” has been to get too involved in the none-of-your- business-kind-of-stuff, offering too much unsolicited advice and not clarifying that what I say is out of love and is only my experience.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

