In Process…

Day 300…

At the moment I am at the computer, looking through large windows into my backyard.  My goodness, these windows need cleaning.

My day started  before sunrise, when  I took a cup of coffee into the garden as is my new routine.  But my throat was scratchy and my head ached.  It’s been a week full of diversity, and although everything has gone well, I was feeling out of sorts.

At 8:00 I was to meet a  dear friend, once my minister, for breakfast, and I didn’t like this disjointed feeling.  Sit still, girl.  Breathe.  I did very little watering and pulled no nut grass.  I did, however, write in my garden journal.  As the day lightened, so did my mood.

Be flexible, Laura.  You can write this blog later.

I was much calmer by the time I met Don at George’s, and we spent an illuminating hour together sharing ideas and perspectives I had not yet voiced aloud.

Then with renewed energy, I drove to the community garden to participate in a program that continues to excite me.

That’s all I know for now.

Writing topic:  Staying on my path

One response to this post.

  1. Congrats on Day 300 🙂 Glad you’re enjoying the gardening journal – will you be sharing any sketches?

    Also, if you want to come over and we can cut out the paper for the books for next week’s project … I’m available Saturday and Sunday afternoon/evenings. I have ample cardstock to offer up – maybe you just supply the adhesive? Don’t forget to bring your computer so Husband can take a look at it too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

