Creative Energy

Day 303…

First, here are pictures from yesterday’s Discover Shreveport Common…

If I were to get a tattoo, this is what I’d want…this one is henna…

Brandon adds  Spiderman to the community mural.

Carlos impersonating a haiku-quoting Elvis…

This lady was writing down my ideas of what this common space could be.

The drawing I bought from Andrea.  What is that Rilke poem about the child at the window?

Secondly, if you haven’t seen Midnight in Paris, Woody Allen’s newest, I highly recommend it.  Talk about a surge of creative energy…His best since Annie Hall…in my opinion

Finally a few thoughts on Father’s Day…My father died around this time two years ago, followed by my mother’s death a year later, and time and space has led me to the following observation…

Half my DNA was from Dad, half from Mom…two highly creative beings made a highly volatile mix.  No wonder I have felt such inner turmoil.  But it’s no longer my excuse.  I’m claiming it as the gift of creative energy.  Thanks, Dad (and Mom).

Writing topic:  The source of creativity

Leave a Reply

