We Are All Connected

Day 305…

It’s the Summer Solstice and a bit of welcome rain greets us this morning after weeks of hot, dry weather…

An interesting subject yesterday while writing with two friends…Being an introvert.  I know it well.  Years ago I scored quite high as an introvert on the Myers-Briggs personality test.

What was going on in my life?   I was a popular teacher with a unique teaching situation, caught up in the political, intellectual and spiritual opinions swirling around me.   I called myself an introvert with extrovert skills.  I am woman, hear me roar…

I was also overwhelmed and clueless.  It only took me a couple more years before the bottom fell out.

Where was my foundation?  Was I like the guy who built his house upon the sand?

“The world was too much with me.”  It was time to pull away from outside distractions and explore what was really going on within me.

Slow down, Laura.  Tune in to the natural world.  You are a child of God.

We are all children of God.  By taking the time to learn about myself am I also learning of others?

From dependent… to independent…to interdependent…

Writing topic:  The interdependent web

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kristin Brænne on June 21, 2011 at 9:19 pm06

    Stay excellent!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

