The Morning News

Day 309…

So the plan is to venture down to the Farmer’s Market to buy a few things and people watch…and I wasn’t disappointed.

A little sword dancing by the Port Belly Project.

It looks like so much fun.

Hard to believe I’m in Shreveport…Noma, the market manager, says she’s decided to stay in Shreveport and make it the way she wants it!!! Go, Noma…

After the dancers, Airheart.  Here they are singing Norwegian Wood.  I feel like I just woke up from a very long nap…

Meanwhile, an update on my garden after the rain…

Coreopsis looks happy.

Sweet potato vine is climbing up the rusty grill work.

And spilled bird seed is sprouting all over the place.

Writing topic:  A really good morning

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by John Oswalt on June 25, 2011 at 9:19 pm06

    Wish I had seen you there. I didn’t see Noma, either, but now she has twice as much area to cover. John

    Reply

  2. Posted by Noma on June 25, 2011 at 9:19 pm06

    Shhh. I was hiding.

    No, not really, but I miss hanging with you guys. It’ll come.

    Reply

  3. I love your blog. My daughter Charlotte told me about it. How do you tell a male or female squash bloom. I write one http://www.gardeningwithjuanita.blog.com please read mine.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

