And at this Moment…

I didn’t go…Well, I dressed and drove over to the site. I was feeling better, but did I really want to share my energy with 15 teenagers in the heat?  Three volunteers and three paid employees were already there.  They’d be fine without me.

So here I am, confessing that I couldn’t (or didn’t want) to be superwoman this morning.  I’ll probably go back to the book I was reading and watch the Netflix movie I received on Saturday.  And keep paying attention to my needs at the moment.

Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

