So Much Responsibility

Day 333…

The constant chatter in my head.

Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye?     Matthew 7:3

Continued to take personal inventory and when we were wrong promptly admitted it.  Step 10, Twelve Steps

Takes one to know one.   A.C. Steere Elementary School playground, circa 1960

That which I pin on others is actually my own issue.  It is behavior I am able to personally recognize.  A facet of my own human self.  The shame/blame game.  Using one to avoid the other.

Tending the “weeds in my garden” is never ending.  Am I overly vigilant?  Is the pain in my lower back from the constant weeding?  I was accused by my ex-husband of trying to make an A in Life.  He was right.  Great, more shame to address.

I’m taking a break to focus on the flowers.

Writing topic:  Tending the garden

Leave a Reply

