More Breathing

Day 356…

Today I continue cleaning and organizing my house.  Originally this task was an intention I set for myself when I volunteered to host the writing group on August 17.  But now, with all my closets and drawers and boxes emptied, it has become something much bigger.  A cleansing.  A new beginning even.

I bring my breath (spirit) to it, as I sort through my past.  Old writings, half finished projects, good intentions…and Carlton’s things I haven’t yet been able to let go of.

With every bag I take to Goodwill or load I dump into the trash cart, I feel lighter.

“Let your breath do the work,” Janis says at Qigong.

I am, Janis, I am.

Writing topic:  Let your breath do the work

One response to this post.

  1. perfect line.. “let your breath do the work”.. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

